Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Cooking on BBC

Just did a food photo shoot with BBC for their program "India Business Report".

It will be aired this Sunday,  4th of July at 11am and 10pm IST.

Its a section on International food in India and I cooked a Thai Glass Noodle Salad. Will be posting the recipe soon on this blog.

Very excited as this is the first time someone other than the husband has recorded me cooking :)

Edited on 3rd July to Add:
Here are the timings for those countries where we have the most friends, for other countries, please check the timing online at
http://www.bbcworldnews.com/Pages/Schedules.aspx?

India: 11:00 & 22:00 (11am & 10pm)
Egypt: 8:30 & 19:30
USA (Pacific) : 9:30 - repeat (There may be a show on Saturday) and another repeat at 17:30
Canada (Eastern) : 1:30am, 12:30 & 20:30
UAE: 9:30 & 20:30
Germany: 18:30 - repeat (There may be a show on Saturday)
UK: 17:30 - repeat (There may be a show on Saturday)

5 comments:

Doli said...

wow cool! congratulations :)

May said...

Congrats Kimi!!!!!!!!!!

Kim said...

Thanks Ladies

Chow and Chatter said...

wow congrats thats wonderful

sangeeta said...

hey congrats...
i will try n catch you there.

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails

ShareThis